Floral dress & pops of red and GREEN


Follow on Bloglovin

First of all I want to thank the ladies that responded to my last post on my goals (read it here) and for your input or suggestions. I got some great ideas from you ladies just by your comments or blogs in general recently.  One of my goals was to designate a post topic for certain days of the week.  I believe I have chosen my days/topics but it isn’t set in stone all the way.  Blogging is so fun but overwhelming and requires patience each post with an ancient computer and some nights it won’t work, so bare with me.  Here is a schedule of what might be posted.

Late Sundays or Mondays- Outfit post mainly a mix it post

Tuesdays- Recipes

Wednesdays- free day (anything goes) Once a month I will try and do my “Blogger’s Who Have Inspired Me” series here. Let’s say near the end of the month!

Thursdays-free day (anything goes)

Fridays-Casual wear or Faith and Family.

So here is my first set in schedule mix it post even though I did two mix it posts here and here on a Monday already. It also happens to be St. Patricks day so don’t get pinched! I won’t 😉

1800303_10100781575812913_164763279_n 1798356_10100781576182173_701958377_n

1901328_10100781575822893_1651328490_n 1619357_10100781575817903_106788311_n

66943_10100781575827883_1997027883_n1796633_10100781576177183_1304626411_n

1800303_10100781575842853_1813299997_n 1231609_10100781576172193_1268398146_n

Wearing: Floral dress:  PureEnergy(Target-old)//Cardigan: Abercrombie &Fitch (old/gift)//Leggings: Old navy//Shoes: American Eagle (Payless Shoe source brand/gift)//Purse: Vintage Philipe (been in the family since I was a girl)//Elephant earrings: gift from best friend- she got them in Africa.

Isn’t this outfit adorable! There is history behind a few pieces here.  I got the floral dress at Target the day before my wedding as a ‘wear to church after the wedding night.’ The earrings were a gift to all the bridesmaids in my best friends wedding.  She bought the earrings in Africa for all of her bridesmaids and aren’t they darling.  These are my go-to earrings when all else fails and I don’t know which earrings to wear.  The red handbag is vintage, and has been in my family forever.  Believe it or not, I actually house all of my family heirloom jewelry in it. I may do a post about the family heirlooms housed in it soon.  I don’t take this purse anywhere but loved it with this outfit.  The green cardigan was a gift from my sisters this past year when I needed more “non-maternity” clothing.  It’s a bit small and smug on me, but I love it. I wore it with this maxi dress here.

Anyway, I wore this outfit (minus the heels because my ankle started hurting and the purse) out to the library because my sister gave me a date for myself.  That’s right she watched the kids and I went to the library and Starbucks. It was NNNNIIIIIICCCEEE! Normally when I get time to myself I sit in a coffee shop for awhile, run errands or try to shop at Target (if money allows it).

What do you do for yourself when you are alone?

Rachel xo

Like what I have posted?! You can follow me through these medias: Bloglovin, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Pinterest.

Linking up with:

With these pairings I am linked up with
Lauren for Mix it Mondays.

Green Week Linkup
Monday Bloom with dcinstyle.com

DCinStyle
Linkup Button

Not Dead Yet Style
Whitney with Personal Style Monday.


Powered by Linky Tools Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…Fun day Monday is a blog hop hosted by Molly and Carly.

17 thoughts on “Floral dress & pops of red and GREEN

    • Thank you Becky. I went to Goodwill the other night for a me time night and got a black clutch ( Victoria secret $1) and a top. I found lots of cute stuff but they were either to small or looked bad on me .

  1. It’s great that you have a schedule if it makes you feel more organised! I have an editorial calendar so I know exactly what posts I am posting when for the next few weeks so I can plan when I need to take pictures/write it up. It helps if you have a job to contend with.

    I love the pattern on that dress skirt!

    Corinne x

  2. I think it’s a great idea to put yourself on a schedule for blogging! It definitely helps keep you organized and focused!
    And I love that you added a color pop with this outfit! Thanks again for linking up!

  3. Pingback: Bloggers Who Have Inspired me # 4 | garaytreasures's Blog

  4. Pingback: Lucked out | Garay Treasures

Leave a Reply

