Blogging for a hobby (or more?)


Follow on Bloglovin

10172700_10100813267178163_8335119190706764713_n

The above family circus clip was given to me by my hubby’s grandparents. Let me tell you it had me laughing! Did you notice the mommy has four kids? What a statement!

Blogging is MY hobby for now!  I have felt blessed by blogging and meeting other people. I love receiving inspiration, learning new tips, finding other moms/teachers, entering giveaways. What more could I ask for!?!

I was blessed to have been informed the other day that I had won two giveaways (two in one day!), GOD is good! I was also asked to be part of something as well that I can’t wait to share with you (my first review) next Wednesday. I have been thinking about a lot of things I would like to do with this blog and that includes:

– do my first giveaway and help my best friend out by sending out some of her products.

– do reviews for free products/compensation

– occasional inteviews/features with some of the bloggers I follow. (Let me know if this is something you are interested in right now and I will keep you in mind. This is a perfect opportunity and great exposure for your site. I do this monthly with a collection of bloggers in one post, but if I could do a post on just you I would love to). E-mail me at Rachel.garay@me.com or comment below and let me know you are interested).

-follow MORE people and continue to be inspired.

What do you think? What do you like to read about? What do you do with your blog that has helped you enjoy it more? What has been a hassle? Any tips?!?

Thanks for reading and your opinions.

Rachel xo
Like what I have posted?! You can follow me through these medias: Bloglovin, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Pinterest.

7 thoughts on “Blogging for a hobby (or more?)

  1. I agree – make it what you want. I’ve resigned to the fact that I may never have more than 100 views on a post, and I need to be ok with that. Many people who have big blogs make it their job, spend hours editing photos, and have built it up for years. I just don’t have time time nor desire to edit my photos endlessly and get sponsorships. I enjoy the fun I have with the free things I try out , expressing my thoughts, sharing what I wear, and sharing crafts.

  2. So cool you won two giveaways! I’m hosting my first giveaway next week and am really excited about it! Can’t wait to see what you’ve got in store!!!!
    I say keep doing what you’re doing, as long as YOU love it that’s what blogging should be about. I’ve turned down some partnerships because I felt the product wasn’t “ME” and I wanted to be true to myself in order to stay true to my readers. What I enjoy about blogging is meeting really nice girls (like yourself!) that I have things in common with. I really enjoy reading about people’s outfits but also those that are open with their thoughts. I really enjoy looking at pictures too…have you considered making yours a little bit larger to see them better?
    The only time blogging felt like a “hassle” is when I tried to impose a strict blogging schedule on myself. So I stopped and it’s all good now =)

Leave a Reply

