Easter Dress


Follow on Bloglovin

I hope everyone had a great Easter! I enjoyed family time (see photos and details below) and wearing this Elle Maxi dress. I wore this dress in my best friend Katie’s wedding about 2 years back and can’t get enough of it. I wear it ALOT! It’s a little long, but these wedge shoes worn with them add just the right height and cover up. Plus, I got the shoes at a Goodwill thrift store for $1.50- now you can’t beat that. I also couldn’t forget to include my favorite Michael Kors purse, you are probably tired of seeing it but it’s my favorite. (Linking up with Elle and Jacquline for the Weekly Spotlight just to prove it, this weeks topic is favorite handbags).

DSC00584

DSC00585

DSC00586DSC00587
DSC00600DSC00598

DSC00588

Outfit details: Maxi Dress: Elle from Kohl’s (old)//Wedges: Rock &Candy (thrifted at Goodwill outlet $1.50)//Purse: Michael Kors (NYC)//DIY hair décor piece//Earrings: charlotte russe (old).

Spent Sunday morning at our local Mill Mtn. Coffee shop:

DSC00573

DSC00575

DSC00576

DSC00571

DSC00577

Saturday was filled with egg hunts/bouncy houses/kite festival/park:

DSC00539

DSC00543

DSC00550

DSC00544

Sneak peek of the outfit I wore for future outfit post (not a great shot of me I think):

DSC00562

How was your Easter? What kinds of things did you do this past weekend?
Rachel xo

Like what I have posted?! You can follow me through these medias: Bloglovin, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Pinterest.
Linking up with:
Monday Bloom with dcinstyle.com

DCinStyle
Linkup Button

Whitney with Personal Style Monday.
pleated poppy
^Lindsey^



Powered by Linky Tools Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…Fun day Monday is a blog hop hosted by Molly and Carly.

17 thoughts on “Easter Dress

  1. Oh my goodness Rachel!! You look absolutely gorgeous in that dress!! I really like the flower in your hair too, perfect match!! Looks like you all had a lovely Easter weekend. I am really loving seeing your pictures larger, now we can see your beauty shine!!! =)

  2. That dress is lovely, I can see why you wear it a lot, it’s such a darling colour.

    Those kids are adorable! I worked Easter, so it was not too great for me.

    Corinne x

  3. Such a pretty dress! I love this shade of purple and the details around the cleavage!
    Looks like you had a fun Easter with your people, the toddlers are so adorable 😀
    I spent time with my family too, we went out for dinner.

  4. Rachel, you have a great collection of Maxi Dresses. By far this is my favorite though. What a pretty one with the jeweled neckline and what a nice touch to put a little flower in your hair. That grape purple color is so pretty. Absolutely loving the photos of your gorgeous kids. It looks like your Easter was so wonderful. Happy for you. =)

    And I am now all caught up with your blog. Glad to be here.

    Enjoy the weekend, Ada. =)

Leave a Reply

