The Alley


Follow on Bloglovin
DSC00623

DSC00624

DSC00622

DSC00621

DSC00616

DSC00613

DSC00608

DSC00605

DSC00612

DSC00612

Outfit Details: Dress: Mossimo (Target, OLD)//Flats: Nine West (Plato’s Closet, old)//Necklace: Vintage Sarah Covington (family heirloom)// Purse: Michael Kors (NY, wedding gift).

Where to begin? These photos were taken today, and my emotions have gone up and down today. You see this alley holds some memories for me. As a girl my cousin Kathleen, her mom (my aunt Sharon, who passed away),my mom, my granddaddy (who passed away) and my siblings and I used to walk this alley to get to the start of the town I now reside in. I had the privilege of telling about and showing Nevaeh this alley as well. It is behind some local shops before walking towards downtown in our area. When I was a girl I remember getting milkshakes at McDonalds after our alley walk, or ice cream at the local ice cream parlor (I guess as a way of rewarding our walk, to aid in more time spent together with a treat). I hope to do this with my kids as they get alittle older and tolerable of longer walks.

My emotions and busyness have also gone towards my renewal of teaching licensure. I am almost done except turning in documents and getting transcripts sent, plus fees but I am nervous and unsure. I haven’t taught in two years. I know that I may not teach again full time for several more years but is it what I truly want? I am scared of the past mistakes in teaching catching back up to me? Has parenting full time helped in my areas of weakness in the classroom? These are constant questions. I finally had to go to God tonight and relinquish these fears and thoughts and trust that He knows best.

On to life other than teaching licensure renewal. The babes have been dealing with allergies, runny noses, ear aches and bleh! This coming Saturday is also Xander’s birthday celebration party as he will turn 2 on the 30th. Then the hubby wants a cookout with his friends from work, so this coming weekend will be busy, memorable but fun.

Below is how I have styled this dress in a past post:

1800303_10100781575812913_164763279_n

Like what I have posted?! You can follow me through these medias: Bloglovin, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Pinterest.
Linking up with:
pleated poppy
^Lindsey^

Lauren for Mix it Mondays.

25 thoughts on “The Alley

    • Thanks Becky 🙂 it really is. I tell my hubby that it is harder than his job to which he was slow to admit that possibly it is. Dealing with lesson plans, deadlines, meetings, SOLs, parents, discipline…yadayada.

  1. I know The Lord is the One to guide you in the right direction. It must be exciting to think about going back to teaching, no? 🙂
    Thanks for taking us down memory lane. Such a great dress too! Love the black and the brown together.
    Have a great weekend Rachel! Happy birthday to Xander.

  2. Love both ways you’ve worn this dress! That purse really is gorgeous too.
    Awesome that you’re praying about it, I know God will help you make the right decision for you, best wishes!!

  3. I love how the dandelions in the alley go so well with the floral pattern of your dress!! And thank you for your comment today! I really admire moms who take the time to give their kids responsibilities and teach them life skills at young ages!

  4. I understand having anxiety about teaching but I believe God can calm your heart and when it’s time, he’ll find the perfect place for you to be!

Leave a Reply

