Birthday outfit


Follow on Bloglovin

DSC00885 DSC00886 DSC00887 DSC00888 DSC00890 DSC00893

20140519-203057.jpg

All of my outfit was from yard saling this past Saturday and you wouldn’t believe the prices:
Shirt: no boundaries (.50 freakin cents)
Cropped pants: INC $1
Heels: Style & Co. $1
Pink Bauble beaded necklace: .50
Sunnies (thrifted from Plato’s closet $3)
Purse: Michael Kors (gift)

I got a lot of steals yard saling outfits this past weekend and accessories (some of them free as you know yard salers become desperate towards closing time to give away things).

These are my first white pants(cropped actually) since middle school. I was so surprised by the fit and feminine sexiness that these pants added, and mixed together with metallic gemed heels and soft pastel pink I was in heaven. My hubby thought it was definitely a sexy look when I styled the look for him, hence it became my Birthday and church going outfit.
After wearing this outfit it made me not only think of the various ways I could style the pants, and shoes but I got to thinking of how I dress now versus next year (when I turn 30). I have been self- conscious lately that perhaps my style is too young or uncreative. This birthday look seemed to capture a 30 (well almost 30) me. It has the professional feminine 30’s look but a soft underlying still 20’s about it.
With that said I think I shall try and style my outfits here on out (at least til June) to be more professional (grown up looking and feminine, and to have more thought behind them). We will see!
what do you think?
Rachel xo
Like what I have posted?! You can follow me through these medias: Bloglovin, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Pinterest.
Linking up with:

Life's A Party Dress Like It

pleated poppy


Powered by Linky Tools Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…Fun day Monday is a blog hop hosted by Molly and Carly

God Life Happy Wife
31 thoughts on “Birthday outfit

  1. You look so lovely, Rachel! I love the soft pink blouse paired with the white crops. Your pretty necklace and gorgeous shoes round the outfit out nicely. What great steals you found, as well!! -Sammi

  2. I can’t believe those amazing prices! I think this was an awesome birthday outfit. And I don’t think you dress too young – I think wearing what you are comfortable in is most important!

  3. This outfit is perfect and you look great! I know what you mean… Turning 30 has made me think okay time to dress like it hahha. You are putting it all together perfectly !

  4. First of all thank you so much for linking up with the #WhatWivesWearLinkUp. I am so happy to have you be a part of our growing community. Secondly I am loving your cute yard sale outfit and especially the super cheap prices you got everything for. I love to go thrifting but I never thought to hit up yard sales. I’ll have to check them out. Happy Birthday to you and welcome to the 30’s Club! It’s definitely a great place to be, and it’s fun to explore with a more mature look. In your 30’s you can be mature and classy but also funky & stylish. I’m going through that transition myself and I’ll be 35 this August. I hope you continue to join our link up. Don’t forget to check out this week if you are picked for the Top Two looks. Have a great Memorial Day weekend! ~Sherri

  5. WOW! What a bargain and it is such a cute outfit. I love your necklace, too!! Thanks so much for linking up with us at What Wives Wear, hope to see you back this Thursday!

Leave a Reply

