The day I met a boy


Follow on Bloglovin

1917674_588018464433_2540584_n

Five years ago I went out on my first date with this boy. I typed out a HUGE post about how we met too, when wordpress decided not to save anything even after hitting the save button a million times. I guess I need to back everything I type in a word document until I can figure out whats going on. So please bare with me.

But until then here is a short summary of how we met:
We met at a church picnic (I thought he was a hunk, had heard of him before but thought he was dating someone else-wrong! We hit it off well).

I asked him out a week later after he gave me his number at church

Our first date was Monday August 3, 2009. We got coffee, played putt putt golf and went on a small hike. I kissed him on our first date.
We dated for 3 months and got engaged.
The engagement was 8 months long and then we married.
21569_616735525213_4749192_n21569_616734901463_1801823_n1915581_605070397223_309229_n
To the boy I met five years ago- I love you Chantry!!!!

Come back tomorrow to enter an UHHH-MAZING giftcard giveaway and read some “Back t School Ideas” that 11 other bloggers and myself are hosting. You won’t want to miss it.

Rachel xo

6 thoughts on “The day I met a boy

  1. Awww thats sweet 🙂 Similar to my own story… me and mine Started dating July 1990, got engaged a month later, was engaged for 10 months and then got married in June of 1991 and 23 years later we’re still just as in love but it’s a deeper love! Happy for you! Never let go!
    xoShannon
    http://www.onestylishmom.com

  2. What a sweet sweet post. Though I still recognize you both, look at these baby-faced photos you two. Congrats on 5 amazing years together and 4 children together!!

Leave a Reply

