My hubby thinks it’s..


Follow on Bloglovin

Sexy! My hubby is referring to the look you see in this post. I wore this to church Sunday and felt a bit awkward in it as I felt it may have put out a provocative vibe, but my hubby assured me that it looked too classy at the same time to give off some naughty vibes. It turned out to be the perfect look for a indoor cookout after church.
DSC01297

DSC01299

DSC01296

Lately, I have been showing you seasonal transition wardrobe pieces, from last post here to todays. It has been raining here forever, so wearing a mixture of summery and cooler weather clothes has been on my mind. If I had been smart enough I should have planned a link up or something on this, but life is crazy for now. Maybe, in the future. What are your thoughts? Anyone else doing a link up like that now that you know of?

DSC01298

DSC01303

As far as my Monday has gone, we ended up not going on the college tour (for my hubby, read post here) because of the rain. Elizabeth has had a fever and been fussy for most of the day so my mom was gracious enough to watch the other kids while I took Elizabeth to the doctor. It turned out to just be a cold, there were no signs of ear ache or sore throat like we thought. My mom paid for my meal at a local restaurant called McAlisters (kids eat free on Mondays) and in general it was nice to spend time with her.

Outfit details: Dress: Michael Michael Kors (old, MK outlet store)//Boots: Kensie (thrifted, gift)//Purse: Michael Kors, Hamilton bag (wedding gift from NY)//Belt: Michael Michael Kors (came with the dress)//Brown stone pendant necklace (vintage Sarah Covington)//Silver & Gold plated necklace: Lia Sophia (gift).

Also thanks to everyone who entered the $60 Target giftcard giveaway. The winner is Jodi Weismann! (Jodi, Keri should have contacted you by e-mail). To all the entrants I plan on hosting or co-hosting more giveaways in the future, so stick around. I have enjoyed getting to know a few new followers on instagram (here). If you have a small or even big business and want to promote your product through giveaways or for my review see my sponsor/collaborate page here and I would be happy to work with you.

Thanks for reading!

Rachel xo
Linking up with:
Monday Bloom with dcinstyle.com

DCinStyle
Linkup Button

Whitney with Personal Style Monday.
God Life Happy Wife
>

vodkainfusedlemonade.com

InDuffinitely Me
The Fashionista Momma

9 thoughts on “My hubby thinks it’s..

Leave a Reply

