Bow time


Follow on Bloglovin

DSC01372

I can never get enough of this dress. I bought it from The Limited four years ago on sale with my hubby. I have worn this to fancy anniversary dinner dates with my hubby, a dance performance recital for Nevaeh and many other occasions. This past Sunday I got to wear it to church and got  nothing but compliments. I was even asked if I was about to attend a wedding. Nope! sorry all my friends are married. If I am ever going to go to a wedding it would be my sisters (Rebekah) as her and her boyfriend hope get hitched after college. Speaking of Rebekah, we bought her this same dress that year to. Rebekah and I are totally soul sisters (she is adopted from China) We both share the love for Michael Kors, fashion, our men are about the same in charisma and humor, and our birthdays areback to back, yada yada. I digress, but check out that sash belt and the white and black reversibility to it.  I do believe this is my hubby’s favorite dress  as well. Score!

DSC01375

DSC01374

I brought out my thrifted Victoria Secret black clutch and thrifted bracelets and heels to complete the silver look to the statement necklace.

DSC01371 DSC01370

I have worn this dress to so many occasions and can’t wait to wear it to my sisters future wedding, unless of course I am in it 😉

Outfit details: Dress: The Limited (old)//Heels: Style &Co (yard sale find)//Bracelets: thrifted gift//Necklace:dxmall.com//Clutch: Victoria Secret (thrifted).

*Thanks to my sister Annalise for the photos in this post.

Thanks for reading,

 Rachel xo

Linking up with:
Whitney with Personal Style Monday.
Lauren for Mix it Mondays.

God Life Happy Wife
vodkainfusedlemonade.com

InDuffinitely Me
The Fashionista Momma
Stylin' In St. Louis</


Shopping My Closet

<a href="http://www.clairejustineoxox.com/”>

15 thoughts on “Bow time

  1. So gorgeous!! Dying over those heels! I can’t believe you found them at a yard sale! They look so much like the Badgley Mishcka heels!

    ❤ Shannon
    upbeatsoles.blogspot.com

  2. You look fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I especially love the shoes and the thrifted clutch! Thrift love!!!

    Thanks so much for linking up and posting the button for Tremendous Tuesday!! Hope to see you next week!

    Hugs! Amber

  3. What a gorgeous fancy LBD. I love and own many dresses from The Limited. You styled yours perfectly. The bow, shoes and clutch are perfect. I am also styling a LBD in my latest post, albeit mine is casual. Come take a look. =)

    Happy Weekend Rachel!

Leave a Reply

