Casual does it….


Follow on Bloglovin

DSC01328

Hello everyone, how are you? I am doing good, so no complaining here. Actually, life has been pretty good this past week. Sure there has been some rough spots here and there but nothing you probably care to hear about.
I have been feeling more challenged in my faith in that I am applying Gods word more to my life, or been challenged to be more intentional. Last Sunday my hubby and I watched the movie “God’s Not Dead.” WHOA! we cried most of the film. My hubby and I have felt so far from where we used to be with our relationship  with God. By the end of the film the Holy Spirit just tugged at us. The power of the holy ghost filled me til over the brim with knowing the things in my life that I needed to work out, one being just follow Jesus  and Gods word and remain in t daily so as to know truth, God’s truth in this world of wickedness, and so to ward off the principalities of darkness. This is just my conviction, and opinion, but do see this new film and be changed and challenged whether you are a believer or not.

DSC01334

Anyway, todays dress is from a past collaboration with eShakti.com, only then I styled it more classy and glamorous than what you are viewing now.(You can view the look at the bottom of this post). I traded the silver heels and pearls for a blue beaded necklace, silver punk nail necklace and navy flats. I love the casual change to the dress for that matter.

DSC01326

DSC01319

DSC01320

DSC01321

DSC01324
The perfect Sunday dress once again. I can’t complain at how comfortable it is. What do you think?
Outfit Details: Dress- eShakti c/o//Beaded necklace:: vintage Sara Covington//Spike necklace: gift//Bracelett: gift//Flats: Kenneth Cole (thrifted).

How I styled it in the past:
dsc01135
Linking up with:
Whitney with Personal Style Monday.
Lauren for Mix it Mondays.

God Life Happy Wife
vodkainfusedlemonade.com

InDuffinitely Me
The Fashionista Momma

16 thoughts on “Casual does it….

  1. Beautiful dress! I love how vibrant the colors are – they look great on you! Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day!!! You asked if I was connected with Blog Lovin’ – and Yes, I am! I have an icon way at the bottom of the page that you can connect with. Happy Tuesday!

    xoxo

    http://www.whitneytakesawalk.com

  2. Rachel, I love that floral dress. The colors and print are lovely. Such happy poses too.

    I am sorry, but sometime next weekend, after I am back from Vacation, I will E-Mail you. I have been so busy. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

