My Living room organization method


Follow on Bloglovin

Todays post is a little unusual in that you get a glimpse of bits of my living room, but not only that but on how I organize things daily in the room. I am joining in on a link up with Becky an friends for organizing so this is what I wll be showcasing for you today.

First off, the toy area/bookshelf/storage:
DSC01426
We have a white four stacker plastic shelving (given to us) that we use for bigger toys (trucks, toys that sound, etc). Then beside this is the black bookshelf (from Target last fall for $25 on back to school sales) which houses picture frames, candles, coasters and look- bins!
DSC01428
The black and gray bins (bought at Big Lots last fall for $8 for a pack of 6) houses toys. Sometimes the bins are organized by dishes and play food, cars, legos, etc but not at the moment. On the floor next to the bookshelf there is a bin of wooden stackable blocks andf cars that are too big to shelve.
DSC01427
The top shelf contains a grey bin for electronic pieces, wires and batteries (on your left) and the bin on your right contains photos and photo albums that are small enough t fit of course. If there are no photos in frames or scrapbooks they go in here. Finally on the top of the bookcase are dvd cases that house all of our dvds at the moment.
DSC01431
The huge case contains adult dvds, an the slimmer case contains children’s dvds.
DSC01430
Finally, I thought I would show you our shoe tote basket under our table by the door, because it is so pretty and the centerpiece for how we would like to redecorate our living room (blue, whites and canary yellow). I scooped this lovely basket for $20 at TJ Maxx a few months back and I just love how it has held up and hid the shoes, while looking great for décor purposes.

That is all I have to show you for now. When we redo our livng room (new couch, throw pillows, shelves and picture frames painted) I will show you the results. Until thank you for reading.
Rachel xo

Linking up with:
organizationlinkup
With Becky an friends

8 thoughts on “My Living room organization method

  1. Oooh! Can’t wait to see it all redone! I need a new rug AND new couches… also, some sort of an entertainment center. Wow, that is a lot. I plan to work on it sometime this year or next… it is on my list, but I have so many other projects to do, too! agh!

  2. I always enjoy getting a peek into other people’s homes to get ideas for organizing and decorating. Thank you for sharing! I love, love that blue&white bin that you’re using for shoe storage. I think white, blue, & yellow sound like such lovely colour scheme. I love blues and yellows paired together.

    Sammi@http://beautifuldreamerami.blogspot.com/

  3. WOW that is a lot of toys in many bright colors. But girl you found a great way to organize them all. Love it.

    P.S. Check out my latest post from Sep 14th. I finally wrote my “Very Aspiring Blogger Award” Post. Check it out. Thanks again for nominating me, Rachel.

Leave a Reply

