Tour through blog land


Follow on Bloglovin

I am honored that Becky of bybmg blog has recently nominated me for a participation in the new “Tour Through Blog Land” you may have been reading or hearing about. I love Becky, we have become blogging buddies and her blog is probably one of the first blogs I read daily. I love getting outfit style inspirations from her, recipes, and more. If you want to read more about her “Tour Through Blog Land” experience and learn more about her, click here.

 Now to the questions I was asked to fill you in on:

1) What am I working on?- Currently, I am working on just random posts weekly.  I post 2 to 3 times a week (normally on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays) but sometimes life gets chaotic being a stay at home mom to 4 kids and I do what I can. I am currently working on putting together my next “Bloggers Who Have Inspired Me” series (see past ones here,here, here, here and here and here) and would like to do a monthly link up with this series in the near future and feature those bloggers that have inspired me through the link-up. For now I am working out the details (how to create  a button for the link up, advertise it, etc., so stick around so you can link up. I also have two mommy fashion loving ladies who will be presenting themselves to you through my “Featured Blogger Moment” series (see past featured bloggers Amber and Becky

2) How does my work differ from others in it’s genre? I like to post on my weekend outfits, life updates, my family and things that inspire me.  I like to brag about other bloggers whom I love and appreciate (hence the “Blogger’s Who Have Inspired Me” series and “Featured Blogger Moments” series. I also have been told that I an “honest and encouraging blogger” as I try to be real and share when life is good and bad rather than seeming fake. I also wear a lot of thrifted or vintage items from my closet in my outfit posts, adding a touch of new items here and there but I like to shop my closet and remix items in my wardrobe.

3) Why do I write/create what I do?- I like to write because its a creative outlet for me and it’s a way for me to b half way social as  I don’t get out much with 4 kids and I am shy around large groups of people. Sometimes I tink blogging is a release of hidden emotions, thoughts or creativity and I just have to let it out. I also like the responses I get from my readers or companies that want to collaborate with me. (See my collaborate & review policy here).div>

4) How does my writing/creating process work?- As I mentioned above I blog when I can, normally at nighttime and posts get published on Monday’s, Tuesdays (or Wednesdays if not Tuesday) and Thursdays. I don’t follow a set schedule, however certain link ups or certain outfits inspire my posts or the content I blog about.

There are some bloggers I follow that I can’t get enough inspiration and encouragement from. These lades are real, honest and uplifting at times, therefore I have nominated them to participate in the Tour Throuh Blog Land and they will post around September 30th.

1). Sammi of Beautiful Dreamer Blog

bio
2). Whitney of whitneynicjames.com
10167917_1541658852727078_1915175978424164719_n

Whitney James is a proud Baltimore native and is the creator of the Life & Style blog, Whitney Nic James. A self proclaimed thrifting aficionado and crazy pageant sister, Whitney’s goal is to motivate women and help them create an affordable, stylish & inspiring lifestyle. Living by her father’s motto, “Dare to be Different”, Whitney resides in Columbia, MD with her husband and strives to live each day with purpose.

3). Amber of Fashion Floss and Lipgloss blog
image
“Hi, I’m Amber from Fashion, Floss and Lip Gloss! Aside from being a mom, wife and dental hygienist (among other titles!) I decided over a year ago to begin blogging as my creative outlet by sharing my outfits and style and beauty tips!

I don’t think style should have to be sacrificed due to a budget – and I believe that what you wear affects how you feel. I’m all about affordable style that also displays confidence! I blog dressy and casual looks that I actually wear in my real life.

I love encouraging other women to be the best version of themselves and hope to inspire everyone to shine from the inside out!”

7 thoughts on “Tour through blog land

  1. “blogging is a release of hidden emotions, thoughts or creativity and I just have to let it out.” That’s totally how I feel, too. Thanks for participating in this! I’ll have to check out the ladies you recommended.

  2. I love the concept of “Tour through Blog Land”; I think it is a great way to get to know a little bit about other bloggers and their blog. It was nice to read your answers to the questions, Rachel :). Thank you, again, for thinking of me to participate in the tour with you! I appreciate you sweet girl! BTW, the new pic you have up with your bio is such a good one, you look so happy and pretty in it!

    <3Sam

  3. Hey Rachel, I really loved reading more about your life and thoughts behind blogging. I really love your open and honest writing style.
    Thank you again for the nomination and I look forward to answering my questions and nominating others! =)
    Wishing you a wonderful week dear friend!!!

    Amber
    Fashion, Floss and Lip Gloss

Leave a Reply

