A little Blue


Follow on Bloglovin

DSC01481
If you haven’t noticed already I have an obsession with wearing the color blue. Blue is not my favorite color or at least I would tell you I don’t think it is, but if I wear it a lot and gravitate towards it when shopping then I guess it is a new “favorite” color. There I stated it in stone. I also now own my first leopard print flats crossed off the wishlist and I love them as they are comfortable and were only $8 at Plato’s Closet, how awesome is that. There were other leopard flats I wanted that were $4 but they were 1 size to small and I couldn’t even get my fat toes in them.

DSC01461
I wore this outfit yesterday around my hubby’s college campus with the kiddos and to the on-campus local coffee shop. I felt like the outfit was the only thing keeping me a bit excited for the morning as most everyone was grouchy yesterday (the kids, myself, hubby). We were grouchy for our own reasons, but a nice walk helped and getting to have a break blogging and photo shooting while the babies slept after the walk helped the day go by smoother.

DSC01484

DSC01478

DSC01486
I normally don’t like to show off my wrists or fingers much as I don’t feel these are appealing in my eyes, but decorated with some lovely jewelry such as these bangles from my blogging friend Whitney of Whitneynicjames.com helps. I think they are just the cutest and very unique. These are from her vintage online boutique Shop Nics Picks that you can check out here for some awesome (and cheap) viPntage or thrifted pieces of clothes, and accessories. Thanks Whitney for the gifts.
By the way I will be hosting my first link up party next week on the blog. So be sure to stick around to link up and perhaps get the chance to be 1 of 3 or more featured at the end of it.

Outfit details: Shirt: Gift//Jeans: Jacalyn Smith (from swap)//Necklace: Mall of Style c/o//Bangled Bracelets: Shop Nics Picks//Leopard flats: Plato’s Closet//Purse: Michael Kors (gift from NY).

Thank you for stopping by everyone. Rachel xo
Linkinh up with:

God Life Happy Wife
Shannon with Friday Favorites Link up

16 thoughts on “A little Blue

Leave a Reply

