New Blogging Organization


Follow on Bloglovin

Happy Monday dear readers! How are you? How was your weekend? Today I want to share with you something I had in my mind all last week but didn’t get started on till Friday night and that is trying to stay organized with my time online, especially with the blog.

Do you ever start to do a million things at once and then feel that nothing got accomplished? Or is it just me? I tend to be like that with blogging sometimes, where I intend to work on a post but end up entering giveaways, or should be answering comments or e-mails but instead am stuck in the endless feed called bloglovin (I downloaded the bloglovin.com app and can’t get away from it at times).

1625532_10101016335692233_3485507016962260463_n

To help with this I gathered a stack of journal like notebooks that my blogging buddy Whitney sent me (from a giveaway none-the-less, HA) and choose the right one.

10672406_10101016335921773_8179533436751519960_n

I choose the top one because it resembled colorful candy corn to me and it’s fall and you know that is a popular candy in the fall, plus I liked the pattern.

10375901_10101016335697223_3425586582210729954_n

Inside I wrote out my days and what I needed to accomplish on those days. I figured that Mondays , Tuesdays and Fridays were my write out post days and comment on other blogs, etc. On Tuesdays I tend to link up to a lot of blog link ups so this and throughout the rest of the week (as needed) are my designated link up days.

10358730_10101016335687243_4397770316408206063_n (2)

After I noted all of the above I then wrote down a few *STARED remember notes.

1).For example, this coming Thursday I am co-hosting an Intentional Parenting link up party with Keri Snyder of livinginthisseason.com that you won’t want to miss and should link up too. There will also be a lovely giveaway involved between Keri and I as well that you may want to check out.

2).I also noted that my own personal link up “Blogger’s Who Have Inspired Me” link up will be ending shortly and that I should promote it a little more before it ends. (I will feature 4 or 5 posts that I liked from this link up so to link up you can go here). Who knows I may feature your linked post! Thank you to the 23 ladies who have linked up so far- I tell you that is great for the first one! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

3).Then lastly I am considering doing a giveaway for when I reach 500 followers on instagram as I will be there soon. (*If you are running a business or etsy shop and would like to contribute an item to this giveaway I would be happy to promote your business through social media and through add space on my blog by your own button design or I can promote your blog through your own button, just shoot me a comment or e-mail).

How do you stay organized with blogging?

Also I know this doesn’t have anything to do with blogging organization but it does pertain to the blog in a big way and that is What camera do you recommend or use for taking pictures for the use on your blog? I believe my hubby would like to get me a new camera for Christmas and any input would be helpful like where you bought yours? How much? I would love to hear your thoughts.

9 thoughts on “New Blogging Organization

  1. Staying organized with blogging is a tough one!! There are so many ideas that I want to implement on my blog, but I haven’t had time to start on them. I spend a lot of time working on posts (especially crafty ones!), replying to comments and yes the never-ending Bloglovin’ feed (yet, I love reading it!). I have been making myself a to-do list everyday and it has helped some!

  2. I find organization and planning to be hard to do, but I love making to-do lists on paper:) I use a Samsung NX1000 for taking pictures for my blog. While it’s not the absolute greatest camera, I think that it’s great for it’s price point!

  3. I can totally relate! It’s so easy to get distracted and sidetracked! I use a planning calendar for my posts but I really like the idea of the notebook and the to-do list for the week!

    Jill
    dousedinpink.blogspot.com

  4. I’m kind of a mess when it comes to staying organized…just in life in general, so it’s no different for my blog. 🙂 I really love that you shared your blogging notes/goals with us. You’re inspiring me to grab a cute journal and start planning the things I need to do!
    xo
    Kym
    bitty.and.bunny

Leave a Reply

