A for effort


Follow on Bloglovin

DSC01532

It feels sooooo good to be able to post an outfit post again. I am sorry I haven’t been showing off a bit 😉 No really though life has just been busy, the babies have been sick, I guest co-hosted an Intentional Parenting link up with host Keri (read my posts here, here and here on how I was parenting intentionally) and participated in a ABC Scripture cards giveaway along with that (winner is Britt F.CONGRATULATIONS!)

DSC01531

The hubby and I had a date day on Saturday this past weekend eating locally and thrift shopping (Goodwill and Plato’s Closet, but we scored our actual buys at Plato’s Closet). I bought my leopard print flats there (Plato’s Closet) about a month ago and then scored the grey sweater tunic you see over the striped shirt on the clearance rack for $5 and even better- it is a Michael Michael Kors! YES NO FREAKIN WAY! If you have followed me for awhile you know MK is my favorite brand/designer. But I happened to pick this lovely tunic for how cute it was and didn’t know it was a MK till I tried it on and fell in love. The weather was just chilly enough to wear the sweater on top of my already worn grey and white striped shirt. Everything else I wore just brought it all together, and do you notice my mix of prints (striped, crazy scarf designs and leopard?) I just loved it.

DSC01533

Now for the reason of my post title if you have or haven’t been wondering. A for effort….well my hubby hurt his elbow pretty bad the night before (Friday) and so he had been in pain and on pain meds for most of Friday night and Saturday so before he took these photos he accidently hit that same elbow on the van doorway as he was getting out of the van at our house, as he was cringing and sounding out in pain he took the camera and shot what he could of me in these poses knowing that I had asked him all day to outfit shoot me and it was getting dark outside. So in his pain he was a sweetheart and showed me that he loved me, by getting these shots. YEP an A for effort baby!

Also these Kendra Scott earrings you see on me have another story on their own. I actually lost one of them this past week and called the optometrists office a few times, searched in an out of my van and in my yard and finally prayed about it and felt I needed to go back to the doctors office and search and lo and behold it was in the grass near the parking lot-God is good and A for effort on my part (and God’s of course).

How have you been? What things have you or should you receive an A on effort for?

Outfit details: Striped shirt: Merona (gift)//Tunic Sweater: Michael Michael Kors ($5 Platos Closet)//Scarf:gift//Pants:DKNY Jeans (old)//Flats:Plato’s Closet//Purse: Merona (old from Target)//Earrings:Kendra Scott (gift)

Linking up with:

Whitney with Personal Style Monday.

God Life Happy Wife

InDuffinitely Me
The Fashionista Momma


Shopping My Closet

14 thoughts on “A for effort

  1. This is such a cute outfit with the striped long sleeve tee, short sleeved sweater (not sure what those are technically called?) and scarf! I have a couple of long sleeved tees and I am always trying to figure out new ways to wear them, thanks!

  2. I’m so glad you found your missing earring! I always say a prayer too when I loose something and then find it soon afterward- God definitely works in good and mysterious ways!

  3. I’m so glad you found your earring! I know how much you like them (they’re such a great pair of earrings). I think that praying truly helps! This happened to me a couple of weeks ago when my cell phone took a ride on top of my mom’s car. I prayed and found it almost immediately! Hope your hubby feels better!

  4. Yay, glad to see you posting outfit pics again! I was sick, then had a wedding, and then had midterms so I’m behind on reading everyones blogs! But yay for the mixed prints and double yay for the $5 MK top!
    And what a sweet hubby, I think my boyfriend would rather pull his own teeth out than take outfit photos for me (it’s SO not his thing). He had me DL the CamMe app on my phone so I could take my own selfies, and for my bday this month got me a tripod and camera just so I would stop bugging him Lol!
    Glad to read you found your earring too!
    Xo Amanda | http://sansscrubs.blogspot.com

  5. Awww! What a good hubby. I hope he is feeling better. What a score on the MK sweater. I actually almost had the same experience. I got some great hand me downs from a close friend of mine from church. There was one super soft, fluffy purple sweater that I loved. Then I spotted the tag said Michael Kors. It is definitely one of my favorites for winter. I like the mix of prints, especially the leopard print shoes. Have a great week! ~Sherri

  6. This outfit is adorable. Love the sweater and scarf combo and so cool its a MK from your favorite designer. An A for effort for actually posting since it sounds like you had have a busy but fulfilling month. Hope your husband is feeling much better.

    Have a great weekend, Rachel!

Leave a Reply

