First sweatshirt of the season

DSC01597
Ahhh! My first sweatshirt of the fall season, well for years actually, other than wearing my hubbys’ in the past. How cute is this sweatshirt from Oasap.com (exact one here, and on sale for $20.20) as it is not only floral at the top neck and shoulders but also sheer and quite becoming. My only complaint is that when it came in the mail it wasn’t what I thought in the size. Mine is a size large and is a bit snug on me whereas I guess I was counting on it to be looser, but that is what you get when you order online, you never know what might come. I forgot to mention that the sweatshirt also has a zipper in the back, that I wish I had photographed for you, but you can just imagine for now or check the sweatshirt out here on Oasap.coms site.
DSC01596DSC01600Let’s talk about the jewelry for a moment as each piece holds a special place in my heart. The first being the charm on this dainty 14k gold chain (not the original chain). This little lady was a gem found in my great grandfathers house when he passed away in the early 90’s as it belonged to my great grandmother whom I never met, my dad and grandmother (their daughter) told me I could keep it. This is all I have of my great grandmother Mabel and I think it is just charming and romantic as it is a white silhouette of a woman set against a amber background.

The faux diamond earrings are a gift from a woman who makes jewelry as a way of providing hope and beauty to women who otherwise might not feel hope in this world. I forget the name of the woman unfortunately, but she is local and I picked these up at our local Blue Ridge Womens Shelter. The earrings came in a bag with a typed note sharing the woman’s testimony of brokenness, and then hope and acceptance through Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. Her story brought tears to my eyes and I am SO GLAD that she now makes these as an act of love to give to other girls or women who may need to not only have hope in their current situations, but to know the power, love, healing and acceptance of our Lord.

Finally, these bangle bracelets (seen one on each wrist) are a recent buy from my blogging friend Amber who is the entrepreneur and head of The Sparkle Exchange online jewelry shop. Unfortunately, these are sold out, but you can check out more of her bracelets here. They are all quite affordable and I can’t wait to see which ones I will snag up next as I LOVE mine.
DSC01599 DSC01598
I hope you enjoyed this post, you can view the outfit details below.

God Bless,
Rachel xo

Outfit details: Sweatshirt: Oasap.com (exact here)//Pants: DKNY Jeans (old)//Flats: Michael Michael Kors (old)//Purse: Michael Kors Hamilton Tote (gift)//Earrings: gift (unknown name of creator)//Necklace: gift//Bracelets: sold out but bought at The Sparkle Exchange.

Linking up with:
Whitney with Personal Style Monday.

God Life Happy Wife

InDuffinitely Me
The Fashionista Momma

pleated poppy


Shopping My Closet

Amy Fashion Blog

Creative Mondays

14 thoughts on “First sweatshirt of the season

  1. This is the cutest sweatshirt! The floral sheer panel makes it look very stylish… I need some stylish sweatshirts in my life. 🙂 It is nice that you have so many special jewelry pieces, I have a monogrammed initial ring that was passed down to me from my great aunt Carrie (I was named after her) and it is very dear to me. Happy Monday, my friend!

  2. Your flower sweatshirt is gorgeous and I have one on my must-purchase list for Fall/Winter also.

    P.S. I never received my prize win by the way. I made the order, got a confirmation and everything. I wanted to let you know. =(

  3. Pingback: LMM | Pumpkin Patch Fun! | Missy G | Houston Fashion & Beauty Blogger/VloggerMissy G | Houston Fashion & Beauty Blogger/Vlogger

Leave a Reply

