Cross My Heart

DSC01722
Would you believe this look was just thrown together last minute. I have had all of these clothes and heels in my wardrobe since last fall and thought I would bring them out.
DSC01727
The only new addition to this wardrobe is my new H&M cross necklace, it was $4.95 in the store and how could I resist!!!
DSC01720
I choose to layer this necklace with another thrifted gold chain. I tried to keep the jewelry to a minimal so that there wasn’t so much going on at the top since there is a mixture of prints going on already here.
DSC01716
Throw on a beanie and the look is not only casual but creates a street wear style. This is a look I can’t wait to style with combat boots and leggings instead of jeans in the future. Lucky for me this coming weekend holds boot shopping for me. (Sooo excited!)
DSC01717

What are you bringing out from last years fall wardrobe and what new things are you wearing with it?

Outfit details: Shirt:New Direction (gift)//Cardigan sweater: gift//Skinny jeans:DKNY jeans (old from TJ Maxx)//Shoes: (gift)//cross necklace: H&M in store ($4.95)//gold smalled necklace: thrifted (old)//beanie: Handmade from grandmother-in-law.

Thank you for stopping by! Rachel xo
Linking up with:

Whitney with Personal Style Monday.

God Life Happy Wife

InDuffinitely Me

pleated poppy


Shopping My Closet

still being molly

Andrea of Friday Favorites at momfessionals.com

Stylin' In St. Louis



The Fashion Canvas
Bless Her Heart Y'all

The Fashionista Momma
Style Honestly
PinkSole

14 thoughts on “Cross My Heart

  1. Love the mixed houndstooth/plaid top styled with the pretty burgundy cardigan. Cute beanie too. You look cozy and warm.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you & your beautiful family, Rachel!

  2. I really like your outfit! The beanie is street style, you’re right! So cute and I love the cross necklace! Those shoes are adorable too! Thanks for checking out my blog! I can’t wait to read more of yours!
    ~~Megan~~

  3. What a great outfit Rachel! Love the color of your sweater and print of your shirt 🙂 And the necklace is a steal! I’ve been looking for a cross necklace and might have to stop by H&M soon!
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

