Blanket scarf and red sweater dress remix + Co- hosting Mix It Monday link up

DSC02157
Today I am excited to be guest co-hosting with Lauren of fizzandfrosting.com for the link up Mix It Mondays. I have been following Lauren’s blog for a while now and I am just amazed at how she can remix certain items from vests, chambray, a LBD and more every Monday. I also love that she is a new mommy and can still pull off looking so great, I am thrilled to be working with her today. Make sure you pay her a visit and check out what part of her wardrobe she has remixed.
Now on to my outfit, remix photos below and the link up. I look forward to checking your linked blogs out.
DSC02153
I have been wanting “the” Zara blanket scarf for months before the holidays and while I love my other Zara blue and green scarf I couldn’t find “the” one online for the price range needed except to find used ones by other bloggers and even those were pricey. With Christmas money burrowing a hole in my pocket I remembered several shops on instagram or through blog advertisements of shops that carried “similar” blanket scarves. After checking many of those sites, even Target.com and finding SOLD OUT everywhere I came upon sassysteals.com and there it was for $15. Now I am glad to say this “similar” to Zara blanket scarf is now mine and I just love it, I wear it often and get loads of compliments on it.
DSC02154
I choose to belt the scarf around me for a poncho/cape effect but had a hard time pulling it off correctly, especially with the wind in these photos and moving around through out the day.
DSC02156
This red sweater dress is a favorite in color for me but honestly too tight, but with an added vest, jacket or even this scarf it hides the unflattering parts of my body.
DSC02159
Outfit details: Red dress: Old Navy//Blanket Scarf: sassysteals.com//Leggings: Old Navy//Booties: gift//Purse: Michael Kors (gift)//Belt: thrifted// Lipstick: my own DIY (post on this coming up soon).

See how else I have worn this dress (even as a top).
PicMonkey Collage

How do you style a sweater dress? A blanket scarf?
fashion linkup Mondays

mix it monday_2-2Fizz & Frosting (Bloglovin’) / Garay Treasures (Bloglovin’)

Linkup Rules:

  1. Follow your host Fizz and Frosting (via Bloglovin’ or Instagram) and your co-hosts, Rachel of Garay Treasures (via Bloglovin’ or Instagram)
  2. Share a post, showing how you remixed an item – a top, skirt, jeans, purse, shoes — it’s completely up to you! Want to share a collage? Go for it!
  3. Link back to this post with a text link or by sharing the linkup button!
  4. I’d love for you to tweet using #MixItMon so I can help promote your posts!

Want to co-host in the future? Please email Lauren at lauren@fizzandfrosting.com and use the subject MIX IT MONDAYS!

Link up here.

Linking up with Whitney, Carylee, Carrie, J Charnele, Molly, Claire, Dawn & Linda, Lisa , Megan amp; Antionette & Lisa.

25 thoughts on “Blanket scarf and red sweater dress remix + Co- hosting Mix It Monday link up

  1. This is such a cute scarf and I’m sure you’ll get a lot of wear out of it! Red is a good color on you and this outfit as a whole is very cute! I’m glad you’re back to blogging too!!

  2. Pingback: Why I took off from blogging in January & Bloggers Who Have Inspired Me link up | Garay Treasures

  3. Pingback: DIY Lipstick from crayons | Garay Treasures

  4. Pingback: DIY Lipstick | Garay Treasures

Leave a Reply

