Borrowing from my sister

DSC02109I may have mentioned in the past that I love to borrow my sister Annalises’ clothes (well I actually mean accessories). Here is one of those times. The scarf, cardigan and boots are hers, but she allowed me to borrow them for a day of shopping with her. DSC02108
DSC02114
DSC02118Actually the scarf was given back per her request, boots are STILL in my possession and worn often and the cardigan was given to me, SCORE!  I am so grateful for my sister Annalise (well all 3 of my sisters, see post here on all 3 of them) but it is just fun to share my passion for fashion with my lovely sister(s).

Outfit details: Scarf: Charlotte Russe (borrowed)//Cardigan: unknown//White tee: JC Penny//Leggings: Old Navy//Ankle Boots: Simply Vera Vera Wang//Bracletts: Charlotte Russe//Nail Polish: ULTA.

DSC02117
Oh and before I go for the day I want to show off my best that could be done with curly hair fishtail braid that Annalise happened to do. My first one and so lovely, even with the flyaways.

What or who do you borrow items from?
Thanks for reading ladies,
Rachel xo
Garaytreasures
GIVEAWAY DETAILS

Prize: $300 H&M Gift Card

Co-hosts: Jenn’s Blah Blah BlogMommy on the MoneyDallas Single MomStushiGal StyleSimone – Your Style ArchitectThe Surznick Common Room StonegirlLife is Poppin’

Giveaway organized by: Oh My Gosh Beck!

Rules: Use the Rafflecopter form to enter daily. Giveaway ends 3/6 and is open worldwide. Winner will be notified via email.

Are you a blogger who wants to participate in giveaways like these to grow your blog? Click here to find out how you can join a totally awesome group of bloggers!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Linking up with Whitney, Lisa, Liz, Molly and Carylee. Carrie Jacqueline, J, Dawn.

25 thoughts on “Borrowing from my sister

  1. How sweet of your sister. Mine would claw my eyes out for evening looking at her closet! lol. Lucky her we aren’t the same size anymore. Love the boots!

  2. Your hair is so cute! I would love to have a sister, but I only have an older brother. Maybe Autumn and I will share stuff someday, if I’m cool enough for her! ha, ha. I love those boots and that cardi is really cute, too! That scarf looks SO warm!!

  3. I used to borrow from my sister, but now live too far away. However when I visit she actually gives me things she is tired of and I do the same when she visits me!

  4. That’s awesome you have a sister you can borrow things from- extends your closet for free! 🙂 This is a really cute look! I love a neutral look with pops in the scarf and bracelets!

  5. It is so nice you and your sister wear the same size shoes and clothes. I always wanted a sister but I have a brother. I should not complain because he is the best brother I can ask. 😉 But I always hope I have a sister so we can shop together, switch clothes and take care each other. Love your outfit and especially your hair and boots. Very cute!

    Thank you so much for your help and great support! Talk to you soon!

    Grace
    http://colorandgrace.com/

  6. So cute! Those boots and scarf! Love your braid too. That is so fun with your sister. My sister is a lot taller than me so I always get clothes from her when/if they shrink up. I love it because she has a great fashion sense and often buys things I wouldn’t think to buy.

Leave a Reply

