Chocolate stains and a HUGE spider

These white pants are my new favorite but let me tell you they are CURSED or at least they were the day I wore them and after washing them.

IMG_0169

I have had on my wish list of items to shop for a pair of white pants or white leggings and chambray for quite some time and finally I scored them both in the same day at Marshalls and TJ Maxx. Well as a mom of four I was a little apprehensive to get white pants in the first place because anything can happen to white in a wardrobe.
IMG_0173
I dreaded spaghetti sauce, coffee or dirt getting on these babies but NO I had to go and sit on a melted chocolate bar in the seat of our van either before or after going into Target one night alone. I pray it was after my target trip as there was a smear of chocolate about 5 inches long near my butt (how embarrassing).

IMG_0171
It took several washings to wash the chocolate out of these pants too because at first I was out of bleach so I had to use Oxyclean stain remover, then that didn’t help, then regular cleaning bleach, nada so then I finally went to the store and got laundry Clorox bleach and used this on the pants and then….

IMG_0170

In our basement we have had a HUGE wolf spider decide to live near the washer and dryer, it has even scared me to go near the washer and dryer as I hate spiders. Well before I went to take the pants out of the wash to look over them I looked all over the place to make sure the spider wasn’t around. Whew not there. But once I opened the door to the dryer…

IMG_0183

He was sitting right on top of my white pants, ALIVE, alive I tell you. I gasped and looked around thinking on what to do but nothing came to mind so I gently picked up the damp pants and prayed he wouldn’t attack and seeing that the monster wasn’t moving towards me or my fingers I took something and swatted at it and I haven’t seen it since, and the chocolate stain was gone.

How is that for pants that went through ALOT after being worn the first time…or wait is it me that went through ALOT? Either way I am in love with them and can’t wait to style them throughout the spring and summer.

IMG_0176

For this outfit I choose to go “rock star” with my jewelry. Check out the nail pointed necklace and earrings, along with the “Rock Star” cuff bracelet from My Arm Charms. I just loved incorporating this punk/rock star look with elegant clothing.
IMG_0178

If you haven’t read here (where I also styled this same cuff) I am giving away this “Rock Star” bracelet to anyone living in the US. You can enter up to 24 entries to win this bracelet here.

How would you style this bracelet?
Outfit details: Bracelet: c/0 My Arm Charms “Rock Star”//Earrings & Necklace set: gift//Pants: via Marshalls//Chambray top: TJMaxx//Shoes: via Plato’s Closet//Purse: Michael Kors (wedding gift).

Linking up with: Mix It Mondays, Tuesday Talk, Thursday Fashion Files, What I wore Wednesday, Liz, Leanne, Whitney, Lisa, Melissa, Megan, Molly, Carylee, Cherie. Motivational Monday, Charnelle,Rhea Celebrate Southern, Trend Spin, Confident Tuesday Because Shanna Said So. Get Your Pretty On, Style Me Weekly.
Style Me Weekly.

Rachel xo
Garay Treasures

24 thoughts on “Chocolate stains and a HUGE spider

  1. Hahahahah I laughed so hard while you were telling this story. I don’t mean to laugh at you by any means, but the whole situation just played out in my head in the funniest way. Spiders are the worst! But I am so impressed you were able to get the chocolate out. I thought for sure they would be ruined. Your outfit is amazing! Great job paring it with the chambray and rockstar cuff.

    –Sam

    http://www.BesosFromAmerica.com

  2. Oh. My. Word.
    That is a lot to go through for white pants! They look great on you though, so there’s a plus in all of that. Wolf spiders are such a pain – and I can’t believe he was alive! We get them up north all the time, they’re saucy little things too. Glad you and your pants came out unscathed.
    Take care!
    Tea
    http://www.whatmamawear.blogspot.ca

  3. The other day I wore my new skinny white jeans with a light chambray and loved how they looked. You look so happy and fresh for Spring. Great jewels, too.

  4. I loovvveee my white jeans, but worry about stains too. The spider story is crazy, I would have freaked out! I like this combo too, you look cute!

  5. Love how white and chambray look together! And you look great Rachel 🙂 I understand completely on being apprehensive about wearing white with little ones. I can’t ever keep my clean either. Glad you got the stain out. And that spider. Agh. I hate spiders too!
    Katherine

  6. UGHHH! White pants can be the worst with stains! Too funny you smeared chocolate on your back side! That sounds like something that would happen to me… When I wear my white skinnies it seems when I’m trying to be the most careful, something happens to get on them… and, when I am not being careful, I’m fine! lol! Love that new bracelet of yours with this outfit!

  7. Pingback: Favorite spring staples | Garay Treasures

Leave a Reply

