You better shape up



IMG_0549

 

“You better shape up…’cause I need a man and my heart is set on you” Olivia Newton John (Grease)

IMG_0541

 

I have had the above song lyrics from the film Grease stuck in my head all week so of course this is my inspiration to todays outfit worn last weekend on a movie date with my hubby. I was inspired by Sandi at the very end when she turned “bad girl” and sang this song to actor John Travolta.

IMG_0555

My hubby and I enjoyed the movie Insurgent all the theater Cocoa-cola soda we could drink and finally these outfit shots. Now I feel partial to this look as I love it but feel vulnerable about the naked shoulders, but my hubby liked it that way. To be honest he loves as much cleavage or naked back/shoulders as can be exposed so sorry in advance if this post isn’t modest for you- the photographer won!

IMG_0547
IMG_0546
Check out these lovely heels I also won from The Mint Julep boutique thanks to a giftcard given away from Monica.
IMG_0551

I managed to get my sister Annalise to french braid my hair in a hurry before my “date” with my hubby.
IMG_0556

 

 

Outfit details:Shirt: gift//Bracelet: c/o My Arm Charms (exact here)//Pants: via TJ Maxx//Heels: Mint Julep Boutique (same here)//Tassel Necklace: Walmart// Hat: Walmart//Earrings: part of a set, Walmart.

Thank you for reading and coming by. Have you entered to win a leather cuff bracelet from My Arm Charms? If you live in the US you can enter here.

Linking up with: Trend Spin, Thursday Fashion Files, Lisa, Melissa, Molly, Trendy Wednesday, What I wore Wednesday, Dawn, Monica, Spotlight Weekly, Wednesday Pants.

16 thoughts on “You better shape up

  1. I like the off the shoulder look πŸ™‚ And I think since you wore pants it’s perfectly modest. I’m looking forward to watching Insurgent as well!

    Mili

Leave a comment