Steal Cognac-olia

DSC01802

Good morning! Happy Monday, I hope you had a wonderful thanksgiving and cherished time with family members or friends. I enjoyed time with my family members Wednesday night (read that post here) and then with my in-laws on Thursday. I have so much to be thankful for and sometimes I take it for granted as I mention in this post here.
DSC01803
On Thursday night my sister Annalise and I hit up our local mall for some shopping. A thing I have learned while going Black Friday shopping is to have a plan and budget for shopping. I budgeted $50 and stayed reasonably in it going out of it by $8. I knew I wanted some new fall riding boots, leggings and winter tops and I found these along with a maxi dress and some cheap bangled bracelets and tees for the hubby.
DSC01821

DSC01811
I scored these amazing cognac boots for $19.99 (originally $90) at Belk for their HUGE boot sale and let me tell you this has got to be the best deal scored in months. These leggings and long sleeved tee were also super sweet deals as well.
DSC01823

DSC01828
Recently I won this Swarovski and pearl necklace from a lovely etsy shop called Designs By Stacy Lee and have worn it a lot (see post here that it was worn in as well). It is just perfect in length and weight and goes well with holiday wear this season. I felt it went well with the navy blues and cognac browns. You can find a similar necklace to it here on her shop.
Are you an etsy shop or small business and want to be featured then see my policies here.
DSC01822

Besides the fun shopping and steals I scored my hubby gave me a whole Thursday night of shopping and a house to myself to do whatever I wanted (while he and the kids spent the night at his parents). I ended up shopping til 11:30pm then came home and went to bed around 12:30 and slept til 9:30 am on Friday. I got to spend some time Friday going and sitting in a coffee shop ALONE, grocery shop and have these pictures done. I enjoyed every moment of it. Let’s just say my hubby got the best hubby award.

How was your thanksgiving? What kinds of deals or steals did you find?

Come back tomorrow for a fun giveaway I am co-hosting and for “Bloggers Who Have Inspired Me” link up and to see which 5 ladies are featured.

Outfit details: Boots: Rampage (Belk-$19.99 black Friday sale, originally $90)//Cardigan-Michael Michael Kors (gift, thrifted)//Leggings: Charlotte Russe: $6 (originally $12) Shirt:Old Navy ($4 black Friday sale, originally $10.50)//Necklace: Via Designs by Stacy Lee etsy shop//Purse: Michael Kors (gift).

Rachel xo
Linking up today with:
Whitney with Personal Style Monday.

God Life Happy Wife

InDuffinitely Me

pleated poppy


Shopping My Closet

still being molly

Andrea of Friday Favorites at momfessionals.com

Stylin' In St. Louis



The Fashion Canvas
Bless Her Heart Y'all

The Fashionista Momma
Style Honestly
PinkSole

Linkup Button

Rhea for #styletoinspire
linkupbutton

 

19 thoughts on “Steal Cognac-olia

  1. Ok, forget the shopping… a house to yourself to sleep in and do whatever you want in?!!! That is one awesome husband you have there! I really love the coloring of that necklace you won from the Etsy shop. Cute and warm outfit and $20 is a steal on riding boots! I got a pair for what I thought was a good deal of $40 at Gap Outlet… but $20 is even better and they are darling on ya!

  2. Wow! I need to go shopping with you! It sounds like you had a very successful shopping trip! I LOVE your boots! I can;t believe that you picked them up for under $20!!!! Thanks for sharing and for joining Celebrate Southern this week! Cheers! xoxo

Leave a comment