Lucked out

IMG_0297
Happy Hump Day! I normally don’t post on Wednesdays but I couldn’t help but show off yesterdays green outfit, because since blogging I actually care to wear green on St. Patricks day. Before blogging I almost cared less if I wore even just a hint of green. I even have a lot of Irish in me, what is wrong with me!?!  Here is what I wore last St. Patricks Day.

My day started out great and with the busyness of taking care of toddlers I misplaced my phone so I looked all over the place and even asked my two in a half year old son Xander where it might be. He started looking in a few of his boots and said the phone was in them, but no luck.  Since it was nearing nap time I disregarded the phone and actually took a nice pleasant uninterrupted by the phone nap while the kiddos did. Then when I woke up I searched some more and remembered the “Find iPhone” app on my icloud account so I did this from my laptop and found the phone- in a boot near the basement door. How lucky am I to have such a handy finding device? How awesome is my son for trying to tell me it was in a boot? and he was right for the most part, just not in the boots we were searching in.

IMG_0292

I had a hard time thinking and even finding a green item in my wardrobe when I remembered this lovely top that was gifted to me from my mom (even though the color seems more blue to me depending on the lighting).It is a Michael Michael Kors, I might add. This top still had the original MMK price tag (originally $89.50) but the top also had a Stein Mart tag and it had been reduced to $19.99 due to beading on the front coming loose or off. Because I didn’t know how to wear the top with missing beads in the front I thought last minute that adding a light grey metalic scarf would work perfectly to hide the imperfections and viola that and adding leopard print flats and my new black skinny jeans, the look worked like a charm.

IMG_0289

Speaking of charm I added my “Gems” bracelet from My Arm Charms to add another element and hint of green and gold tone to the look.

IMG_0287

I got lucky enough that my hubby let me run out and get some Starbucks and while I was away I managed to steal away to a neighborhood park and take these pictures. It was just a lovely breezy weather kind of day and while rain seemed to be on our horizon no rain came. I call that luck right there.

IMG_0291
What did you do for your St. Patricks Day?

Want to have a chance of getting lucky with a bracelet I am giving away? Then go here and enter to win a My Arm Charms “Rock Star” cuff bracelet (US entrants only please). Goodluck!

Outfit details: Shirt: Michael Michael Kors (gift, old)//Pants:Merona (via Target)//Bracelet: c/o My Arm Charms “Gems”//Scarf: Christmas gift//Shoes:via Plato’s Closet.

Linking up with: Shanna, What I wore Wednesday, Get Your Pretty On, Style Elixir, Tuesday Talk, Thursday Fashion Files, Leanne, Fun Fashion Friday, Lisa, Melissa, Molly, Mix It Monday, Tara.

17 thoughts on “Lucked out

  1. I just love that green top on you and you look so pretty in it! My husband loses his phone and wallet all the time. He even has a wallet finder app that I got him for a stocking stuffer last Christmas. lol. Kids will def. make you lose things!

  2. I don’t even know what I wore…and green is my favorite color! I’m always, ALWAYS misplacing my phone. I usually send a message to my husband, from my iPad, for him to call me. I’ve got to activate that app! I have it, but have yet to do anything with it! Oh geez.

    ❤ Missy
    http://www.missyg.com

Leave a comment